Copyright Oktoberfest USA
Royal Family
Miss La Crosse/Oktoberfest
Mrs. Oktoberfest
Nominate a Mrs. Oktoberfest
Position Responsibilities
Parade Marshals
Special Fester
Board of Directors & Staff
Klub Memberships
Gemutlichkeit Foundation
Mrs. Oktoberfest

Congratulations to Kenna Christians, our 2013 Mrs. Oktoberfest!

Roger and Kenna Christians

Retired La Crosse fundraising executive Kenna Christians has been named Mrs. Oktoberfest 2013.

She was recognized at the Mrs. Oktoberfest Dinner held Wednesday evening, September 25 at UW-La Crosse.

Christians was a fundraiser for Viterbo University from 1987 to 2001, and then Assistant Chancellor for Advacement at UW-La Crosse from 2001 until her retirement in 2007. Since then she has continued to raise funds for such groups as the La Crosse Community Theater and the Weber Center for the Arts. She has also served on numerous non-profit and agency boards of directors and is an active Rotarian.

Roger is retired from Dairyland Power and they have two adult sons.


Kenna is led across the stage by Grenadier General Dan Johnson

Christians offers her remarks to more than 300 who attended

2012 Festmaster Brad Sturm leads the first "Ein Prosit!" for the 2013 Mrs. Oktoberfest


  Year         Mrs. Oktoberfest
1968 Joyce Lindseth
1969 Leisel Peterslie*
1970 Carol Bluske
1971 Betty Stoll
1972 Irene Lynch*
1973 Jean Westerfield
1974 Ione Johnson
1975 Leona Anderson
1976 Evelyn Pertzsch
1977 Bea Zielke
1978 Marge Tierney*
1979 Ruth Rebhan
1980 Alma Burns Zahn*
1981 Ellen Heinecke
1982 Sandy Kapellas
1983 Jeanne Connelly
1984 Olive Lawson*
1985 Kay Taylor
1986 Carol Taebel
1987 Geri Houlihan*
1988 Judy Bouffleur
1989 Jean Gitz Bassett
1990 Marita Smith
1991 Kathy Vehrenkamp
1992 Jan Moore
1993 Dorothy Boschert
1994 Joyce Wichelt
1995 Patricia Boge
1996 Sandra McCormick
1997 Birgitta Linnert*
1998 Mary Patros*
1999 Eleanor St. John
2000 Jean Marck*
2001 Joanne Litzow
2002 Rita Sanchez
2003 Jane Steingraeber
2004 Sharon Imes
2005 Rosemarie Link
2006 Earlamae Dahlby
2007 Sue Schultz
2008 Robyn Tanke
2009 Barbara Larsen - View Barbara's Farewell video
2010 Karla Stanek
2011 Florence Aliesch
2012 Julie Bartels
2013 Kenna Christians

 * Fondly remembered.


                                             Home  |  Contact Us  |   Privacy