Board & Staff

Oktoberfest USA (La Crosse Festivals, Inc.) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. They have the fiduciary and sustainability responsibility for Oktoberfest’s events, assets and the brand. Typical service is two consecutive three-year terms. The Festmasters serve as corporate Trustees.  Officers and members change each January at the annual meeting of the corporation. Persons interested in serving on the board should submit a letter of interest to the Oktoberfest office during the month of October (after Oktoberfest) for consideration for expected vacancies. Oktoberfest employs a “working board” model. Office staff provide significant support but individual board members take responsibility for various events and operations.

Board of Directors and Staff

Terry ZalewskiPresidentPTM, Inc.
Bobbi SchohPresident-ElectAparium Hotel Group
James BrennanPresident-ElectLa Crosse Technical Consultants (LTC)
Kelly WildeSecretaryLa Crosse Media Group
Angie CoenenAdvisorUW Colleges
Josh AlieschLa Crosse Center
Terry BauerReinhart Food Service
Doug BillingsEmpire Screen Printing
Gretchen KunzeGundersen Health System
Jay LoefflerLa Crosse County
Eric LoewenhagenCPC - Crescent Printing Co.
Kris SalzwedelLa Crosse Center
Jean TaylorMidWest Family Broadcasting
Patti Townsend-BerraTownsend Insurance
Mark WemetteInTech

Courtney DanielsOperations Manager
Kate OlsenOperations Assistant
Travis WillsGrounds Superintendent